I have my fat days, and I have my normal days. I haven't had a skinny day since before I found out I was pregnant with Landon. But I am being a brat and using someone else's loss for my gain. (It makes sense to me :) ) About a month and a half ago, I started doing Jillian Michael's 30-Day Shred, hoping to lose a lot of weight that way, and after about 3 weeks of sweating my butt off, I finally lost about 2 pounds. BUT, then I went to Utah and got out of the routine of doing my morning workout, so I quickly got out of shape and back to the weight I had been stuck with. Mike and I had recently gotten approved for Food Stamps, and we were taking advantage of them, but mostly in a negative way. We were buying stuff our bodies really didn't need, and although I didn't get any heavier, I also didn't get any lighter. My self esteem was going downhill when I saw the other mothers who had babies around the same time as me who looked AMAZING. I knew it had a lot to do with genes, and I was blessed condemned with the "Vella Curse". Today my sister and I were talking, and I realized that I'm having one of my 'normal' days, even though I just had a bowl of ice cream, but IT STOPS TODAY. From now on, I am going to be more active with Landon, and try to eat more healthy. It's so simple, yet so many people, including myself, just can't seem to eat right and exercise. My excuse was that I can't predict when the baby is going to wake up, so I can't workout. But I can just involve him in my workouts, or I can just lay him down and have him watch me. Again, it's so simple, and I need to stop making excuses and start acting. Here's to a new beginning. I can do it!
 |
| My inspiration. He needs a healthy mommy. |