Last night my dear husband was craving chocolate milk. I told him that sadly, we don't have anything to make our milk chocolaty. He suggested that we do have Swiss Miss, which is like chocolate milk mix, so he'll give that a go. I chuckled at his cute suggestion saying it's probably not going to be very good because it's meant for HOT chocolate, not cold chocolate milk. But on he went. I was busy editing pictures from the latest photo shoot (check out my photography at www.michellegooldphotography.blogspot.com) and not worrying about my cute husband. All of a sudden, I hear a "IT'S GOING OVER THE EDGE!!!" coming from the kitchen. I looked up from the computer to see this:

Mike had added either too much milk or too much Swiss Miss powder, and as he was trying to mix it together it was overflowing in the cup. Now, this isn't where the title of this blog comes into play. As Mike was mixing the powder and milk together, he discovered something. It wasn't mixing! There was just a clump of powder on top of the cup and it wasn't blending with the milk. I had to laugh at this for a long time. Poor Mike was just trying to get his chocolate craving fix, and instead he got this:
 |
| If you look closely, you can see a layer of chocolate that isn't mixed in on the top of the cup. GROSS! |
and this:
Mike was pretty upset, but he just scraped off the top chunks of chocolate into the sink and drank the rest of his chocolate milk. He said it tasted pretty good and offered me a sip. I gotta say, it wasn't horrible. Imagine putting a mug of hot chocolate in the fridge for a couple hours, and that's kinda what it tasted like. But! Lesson learned: Swiss Miss is NOT meant to be added in cold milk for chocolate milk :)